DfE Performance Measures

Key Stage 4 Performance Measures

A new secondary school accountability system was introduced in 2016. Alongside the 2016 changes in performance measures, there have been subsequent changes to qualifications arising from the reform of GCSEs. 

The headline measures are:

  • progress across 8 qualifications (Progress 8)
  • attainment across the same 8 qualifications (Attainment 8)
  • English Baccalaureate average point score (EBacc APS), introduced in 2018
  • percentage of pupils entering the English Baccalaureate (EBacc entry)
  • percentage of pupils achieving a grade 5 or above in English and maths (attainment in English and maths)
  • percentage of students staying in education or going into employment after key stage 4 (pupil destinations)


Please click on the buttons below to view the DfE Performance tables for Hyde High School


Hyde High School DfE Performance Tables 2022